New RCEP trade deal will enhance China’s influence in the region

downloadFifteen countries have formed what is now the world’s largest trading bloc, covering nearly a third of the global economy.

The Regional Comprehensive Economic Partnership (RCEP) comprises the 10 Southeast Asian countries, as well as South Korea, China, Japan, Australia and New Zealand.

For the full story, see the December 2020 edition of Textiles South East Asia